Changes

I have learned that truck drivers’ medical requirements exclude those who take medication for low blood pressure (hypertension), and that includes me.

Given my various diagnoses and disorders, I have applied for disability payments via SSI. I currently await the decision on my appeal of the (predictable) denial of my benefits.

I no longer live in the corn field. The dysfunction there blew me out full-force about a month ago, and I am living in Mount Vernon for the moment. My old car gave up the ghost last week, and I miss having transit as another choice. They have a kind of transit here, but it’s not very useful. It only runs until 4 p.m., the routes are limited, and the customer must call ahead for each ride rather than simply catch the bus at a stop. However, I will admit that I do not miss the traffic noise or the sirens.

Leave a Reply

