Reflective and Grateful

I feel better. I didn’t do much today except catch up on some of my reading. That helps. My reading list probably would last longer than my life expectancy, but that’s ok. There’s not much to do on a holiday except when I have more money. However, I did get some online advocacy done related to labor issues, which is the point of the day for me. I sent some other political emails, too, and posted on social media as well. If you feel that your vote cancels out mine and vice versa, you might want to send a lot of emails and postings  for y0ur causes. Otherwise, I’m persuading people to share my views. With any luck, they all vote my way.

I did better with the hypersomnia today. I only took one nap, although I spent some time fighting sleep. I still have no idea why some days are terrible, some days I just have this nuisance factor, and some days I could probably work. Whatever it is, I’m glad they’re not all like yesterday.

Whatever is behind the hypersomnia does not correlate with weather, but the asthma does. I had a relatively good day today despite the temperature rising a bit higher than the past few days. The dew point (absolute humidity) has stayed low so far. Weather forecasters say it will rise tomorrow. I hope it doesn’t get out of hand, because I will be doing laundry in the morning and I have a doctor appointment at 3 p.m., in the heat of the day. We shall see. I’m not jinxing myself by planning to have a bad day.

The food benefit is still due tomorrow, too, but is still too low to feed anyone for a month. I need to use a good day soon to follow up on that. At my last time at the “Opportunity Center” for that one, I was told a case worker would respond by mail to let me know whether they were fixing the amount. That was about a month ago. So far, I have no response and no change.

My current paper book is The Introvert’s Way: Living a Quiet Life in a Noisy World, by Sophia Dembling. I clearly am not alone as an introvert, and I will be following up on quite a bit of this information.

I need to finish this and shut down the computer. At some point today, this computer’s power cord came out, and it’s showing 0% available.

Leave a Reply

