Guest Blog #2: Living with NLD as an Adult

This is me with a different background. I’m older and have other diagnoses nowadays, but the way this feels resonates with me. I’m always tired, frustration is constant with me, and I can’t live up to my potential.

One Foot on the Spectrum: An NLD Blog

My next guest blogger has NLD like me, but is able to provide a prospective on the disability which I can’t yet: what it’s like to have NLD as an adult. The post is a bit long, but I encourage everyone to read it because it’s an amazing snapshot of NLD!

Despite my difficulty with writing (you wouldn’t know it from the end product, but there’s the crux of the issue), I’ve decided to give it a go and write a bit about my experience with NLD. Background: I was diagnosed at 17, towards the end of 11th grade. I spent my college years (6.5) figuring out how to work around my areas of difficulty in regards to academic life. I could spend a lot of time explaining all the useful things I figured out and the many ways I learned how to cope, but I’ll save that for another…

View original post 1,963 more words

Leave a Reply

